Sweet Irony

When I was a teenager I read about Billy Corgan. I learned from him to a certain extent. My first guitar ‘licks’ (I fucking hate that word, is there not another? riffs isn’t much better at least ‘licks’ implies a certain self deprecating stupidity, hell ‘confodonines’ is a better meaningless word.)

When I was a teenager I read about Billy Corgan. I learned from him to a certain extent. My first guitar confodonines were pretty much informed totally by his playing. Soon I learned an important lesson about life: don’t admire anyone. Billy Corgan though a competent composer suffered from arrogance. I wish that I had learned this. I ran all my groups like an arrogant bastard, I’m pretty sure I made things that people joined for fun, less fun because of the lessons I learned from Bitzy Crgn. Partly this is an apology, those who played with me will find this funny because they’ll find the idea of me realising I was such an arrogant prick pretty fucking hilarious. I’m sorry I didn’t mean to be, it’s Corgan’s fault, I thought ‘this is how you run a band’

The point is I bet I think I’m still good. I bet Corgan still thinks he’s still good. Man we’re fucked. We should quit. Except Corgan would never do a speedcore album because he thinks the idea of ridiculously fast gabba is fucking funny. So give me that. please for the love of god! give me that!

Leave a Reply

